My Malaysian Food Journal (day 3) *Laksa Afternoon*

Leave a comment

October 31, 2011 by Dhani's recipes


24th Oct 2011

After moving around the mall for a while went to the food court for lunch, I wanted to try some authentic Malaysian And so I ordered Laksa. The food court had kind of a fishy stink, I did not know where it came from. It was when I looked at my laksa , I knew, it was the very source of the fishy stink. I took a sip. Only I know how I swallowed down those noodle and the warm squishy cucumber, though I had only 6-7 small sips. It had the stink, which I tried ignoring, I dug the spoon in only to discover some sticky noodles and pieces of dry fish. Had a strong salty, fishy taste to it. It was not possible to eat anymore. I give up.

Not putting a photo of the Laksa. Looked too gross.

No offence laksa lovers. I just can’t help it!

It was one memorable experience though.

Had lunch at Wendy’s finally. Warm Baked potato with cheese and brocoli. It was like heaven after the laksa.

After a visit to the central market, mum made lamb rendang. Used ready-made curry paste. Tasted amazing! Best curry ever.

D.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe more delicious recipes by email.

Join 16 other followers

Follow me on Pintrest!

http://pinterest.com/dhanifoodie7/

Dhani G'kar

